The Destined Series

The Destined Series is the story of Tara McAllister and Derek Williams, predestined lovers who choose to be together despite society’s ideas of right and wrong.

Spirit: The Destined Series Prequel

Everyone has a past. A past that guides their destiny…

Before they were Derek and Tara, the soul mates who finally find each other, they were Derek–a carefree mechanic with a manipulative girlfriend who won’t take no for an answer. And Tara, a newly-inducted witch with a broken heart preparing for her college graduation.

Derek and Tara lived very separate lives before ECHO. In SPIRIT, see how past choices and disappointments made their connection that much more magical.

ECHO: Book 1 in The Destined Series

He’s the one she’s been dreaming of, but is he the one she’s destined to be with?

Tara McAllister has her life figured out: graduate from college, get a job teaching at her old high school, and find a boyfriend that won’t care that she’s a practicing witch. Everything is falling into place…until the visions begin. Tara’s practice has given her a gift–she sees the future. And for her, it includes a gorgeous man that she’s never met but definitely knows. She can feel it. Now all she has to do is find him.

Derek Williams just wants to get by. He goes to school, works to help support his family, and enjoys the occasional party with his friends—as long as his gift doesn’t create a ruckus. Derek is an empath, born to feel what others feel and able to change their emotions with a touch. His inherited gift comes with an added benefit—the ability to find his soul mate, the one person he’s meant to be with. And he’s found her; he just has to keep her.

As their relationship heats up and their gifts grow stronger, Tara and Derek must overcome disapproving family members, former flames, and a secret that could ruin them both, if their love is to survive.

Whisper: Book 1.5 in the Destined Series

A clandestine romance—sparked by heredity, fueled by choice…

Tara McAllister and Derek Williams have chosen to continue their relationship, despite the age difference…and the legalities. They strive to overcome the obstacles they faced last summer only to be confronted by new attacks from past enemies and the whispers about their suspected attraction.

It’s only when they embrace their ancestral bond that Tara and Derek finally understand that they can endure anything. Together.

BLUR: Book 2 in The Destined Series

Joined by an ancient magic, their love was predestined. Now, that fragile bond is in danger of being shattered.

Tara McAllister has come to terms with her soul mate being underage and a student in her class. She knows that it’s illegal, but legalities are inconsequential where the heart’s concerned. The soul deep connection that drew them together over the summer has strengthened. Just as she feels comfortable enough to dream about a future with her élan, one life-altering moment threatens to rip her happiness from her grasp.

Derek Williams chose to pursue the one woman who made his whole existence worthwhile, despite the fact that she was older and his teacher. Once he convinces her that they are meant for each other, he finally feels at peace planning their future together. Then one night and one misstep jeopardize everything they’ve built together and fought for.

Tara and Derek’s love story—the story that explores the balance between what’s right and what matters—continues in BLUR, Book 2 in The Élan Series.

BOUND: Book 3 in The Destined Series

Bound by destiny, broken by tragedy, two lovers realize that what they thought was the end may only be the beginning.

Haunted by tragedy, Tara McAllister doesn’t know if she’d ever be whole again. But with a baby who depends on her, a family who supports her, and a job that provides for her, she finds a way to move on with her life. But when Drew Thomas—handsome, talented, and sexy as hell—takes a position as head chef at Harmony House, Tara is distracted and tempted to give love another chance.

As the two spend time together, working side by side at the inn, their attraction heats up. But Drew has secrets of his own that could destroy their relationship before it even starts. Then Tara’s daughter contracts a mysterious illness, and the two must work together using family heritage and ancient magic to save her baby’s life.

Caught between obsession and addiction, past and present, the pair are forced to travel a dangerous path—one that could lead to destruction or redemption.